// // // // // // //
Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
To create a new topic, please log in or click here to register for free.

TOPIC: Does use of the SSN invoke U.S. citizenship in every case

Does use of the SSN invoke U.S. citizenship in every case 6 years 9 months ago #790

• Kahen
  • RTT
I am a veteran who came into the science of trust somewhat late. I overstand that the social security number is a federal trust account number placing the holder in 14th amendment status. The problem is, now what do I do with my medical benefits. Do I just throw away the labor and time I spent in the military and not use the benefits (i.e. VA hospital, which I may need in the near future).

When using these benefits the first thing they want is the name, address SSN etc. I appreciate any input of address to this matter.
To reply to this message, please log in or click here to register for free.

Does use of the SSN invoke U.S. citizenship in every case 6 years 9 months ago #791

• Francesca
  • EXO, PTE, TWS
+amdg+
I have had great success not having to give anyone my SS#, especially medical facilities, laboratories.
You can always try to invoke the Privacy Act of 1974, and the fact that Identity Theft is rampant.
Insurance information should be sufficient enough to process your paperwork, especially since the SS# is technically only intended to be given to someone who has to report wages you earn to the IRS.
I have also told them that the SS Office has clearly explained that the number should be protected at all costs and should only be given to employers, then ask them the question "Were they wrong when they told me that?"
Sometimes when you ask them politely to clarify why they need your social, they drop the topic.
They have just gotten used to everyone answering their questions that you may end up throwing them off their game.