// // // // // // //
Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
To create a new topic, please log in or click here to register for free.

TOPIC: Various topics, experience

Various topics, experience 8 years 9 months ago #421

• JonM
  • New Forum User
Hi All,

1st questions: What cancer are we dealing with? Where is the person living/located? I need that info to give the best information.

I have been researching alternative cancer therapies for quite a few years and have tried 1 just for the experience of it (Gerson Therapy). I'm a healthcare practitioner (OT) of 16 years in the home health field and have had numerous clients with cancer over the years. I have also known several people who completely resolved their cancer using established alternative protocols. On the flip side of that, I have also had many who went the conventional way. Many of these people (most would be more accurate) either did not survive the treatment or had permanent loss in various functions with major loss of quality of life.

The chemo/radiation route with stage 4 cancers has an approx 2-3% success rate over 5 years (that rate decreases after 5 years). The number one side affect is reported to be more cancer, which makes perfect sense of you begin to grasp what cancer is and the environment it flourishes in. Alternative therapies have a significantly higher success rate with late stage 4 (this is when most people have been given the death sentence and then begin to seek out alternative methods). I have known several people in this category.

Efficacy of treatment methodology depends on the type (or location) of the cancer.

Quick sources:
1) Gerson Therapy - gerson.org and many books. Excellent efficacy for many types; not so good for others.
2) cancertutor.com - lots of info there.